laptop location clock calendar

Entrepreneur Services

SEWP - Small Business Idea Camp

Mar
3
2022
Thu 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Online
Facilitated by Entrepreneur Services
Topic: Start-up Assistance

Self-Employment Workshop Program

Thinking of starting a business but don't know where to begin? The Self Employment Workshop Program begins with the Small Business Idea Camp. This series is a part of our four (4) month Self Employment Training Program and requires attendance to all workshops to benefit from the monetary stipend provided at the conclusion of the program. The Small Business Idea Camp 8 part series, meeting two times per week, is designed to inspire and engage new and future business owners in the fundamentals of entrepreneurial thinking.

Thursday, March 3, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST

Tuesday, March 8, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST

Thursday, March 10, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST

Tuesday, March 15, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST

Thursday, March 17, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST

Tuesday, March 22, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST

Thursday, March 24, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST

Tuesday, March 29, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST

To complete the full Self-Employment Workshop Program, attendance is required at the following sessions:

Thursday, March 31, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST - Banking and Financing Your Business

Tuesday, April 5, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST - Starting Your Business

Mondays, April 11 through May 16, 2022 (6 Sessions) 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST - Business Plan Series

Thursday, April 14, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST - Bookkeeping Basics

Tuesday, April 19, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST - Marketing 101

Thursday, April 21, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EST - Understanding Personal and Business Credit

This program is designed to provide entrepreneur and small business training to lower-income individuals who want to become self-employed. Participants will receive in-depth business training and a dedicated professional small business consultant to help them along the way. This workshop is the beginning of the 19 workshop-38 hour training program. Participates who successfully complete the 38 hour training are eligible to receive a start-up business stipend/grant based on fund availability.

Speaker(s): Carol Minor and Shawn Ferguson

Co-Sponsor(s): THAP Accelerator Program Operation Hope Suncoast Credit Union


Fee: No Cost

Already Registered? Sign in for more information.